debbie Jackson Darrell Pridemore scholarship foundation golf tournament parker co16th Annual Golf Tournament for the Debbie Jackson & Darrell Pridemore Memorial Scholarship Foundation 

Our 16th Annual Charity Golf Tournament to support scholarships to Douglas County High School Seniors will be on Friday, July 27th, 2018 with an 8:00am shotgun start at Plum Creek Golf Club, 331 Players Club Drive, Castle Rock, CO  80104.

The golf tournament was a huge success again this year earning over $29,000 to support scholarships for Douglas County High School seniors who’ve overcome adversity in their lives to pursue higher education. 

This year alone, $16,000 in scholarships were donated to 4 Douglas County HS seniors and more are planned for coming years. Over $100,000 has been donated over the last 15 years. Donors and over 140 golfers alike enjoyed one of the most successful golf tournaments yet. Plum Creek Golf Club and their customer-focused staff have been a huge factor in the Foundation’s success this year. “The course was in great shape and the golf was outstanding!” Thanks again to all our incredible sponsors, donors and participants…what an amazing year!

This years recipients receiving their scholarship awards.

About the Debbie Jackson & Darrell Pridemore Memorial Scholarship Foundation

The Debbie Jackson Memorial Scholarship was originally created in 1986 by Bunny and Wayne Jackson in memory of their daughter Debbie who died after a long and courageous battle with cancer in 1985 at the age of 24. Debbie was diagnosed with cancer when she was a senior at Columbine High School in Littleton.

In 2005, the Debbie Jackson Memorial Scholarship Foundation, a 501(c)(3) charitable organization was created to support the original scholarship that was given out at Columbine United Church and to add 2 additional scholarships for Douglas County students.

In 2007, the Board of Directors voted to remove the original scholarship from Columbine United Church and increase the amount on the Douglas County Scholarships to $2,500.  Later in 2007, the Board voted again this time to increase the amount of the scholarships to $3,000 and add a third scholarship.  These scholarships help students with some of the costs associated with attending college.

jake darrell Al Dwight Pridemore

In November 2016, the foundation expanded to include the Pridemore family who has been active supporters of the Debbie Jackson & Darrell Pridemore Memorial Scholarship Golf Tournament for years.  Darrell Pridemore battled cancer for seven years, passing away in July 2016.  The Pridemore’s own and operate the Pride Auto Care shops in the south metro area and have been a committed and integral part of the Parker community for many years.  Darrell’s daughter Mallory, was one of the 2016 scholarship recipients.

For more information or to volunteer for next year, please visit their website at

We are so proud to have helped all of these young people reach their goals for decades.

2018 Overcoming Adversity Scholarship Winners, $4,000

Jillian Laplante, Mountain Vista High School
TBD – Will be posted as soon as they are awarded at Senior Night
TBD – Will be posted as soon as they are awarded at Senior Night
Mallory Pridemore, Douglas County High School

2017 Overcoming Adversity Scholarship Winners, $4,000

Audrey Buso, Ponderosa High School
Andreea Gardner, Sky View Academy
Mallory Pridemore, Douglas County High School
Akshira Weiser, Mountain Vista High School

2016 Overcoming Adversity Scholarship Winners, $4,000

Mallory Pridemore, Douglas County High School
Anastasiya Matthews, Legend High School
Emma Stehle, Legend High School
Shannon Canitz, Rock Canyon High School

2015 Overcoming Adversity Scholarship Winners, $4,000

Mason Alldredge, Castle View High School,
Pratyush Kothiyal, Douglas County High School

2014 Overcoming Adversity Scholarship Winners, $4,000

Melissa Cofell, Chaparral High School, University of Colorado Colorado Springs
Kathleen Dorman @ Awards Night 5-19.2014, Ponderosa High School
Scott Richards, Douglas County High School, Colorado State University

2013 Overcoming Adversity Scholarship Winners, $4,000

Kaeden Bauman, Castle View High School
Stephen Iverson, Castle View High School

2012 Original Scholarship Winners, $3,000

Sam Lichtin, Mountain Vista High School
Jacob Smith, Mountain Vista High SChool

2012 Overcoming Adversity Scholarship Winner, $3,000

Nicholas Nagy, Ponderosa High School

2011 Original Scholarship Winners, $3,000

Michael Rees, Ponderosa High School
Zack Smith, Mountain Vista High School

2011 Overcoming Adversity Scholarship Winner, $3,000

Caroline Curatolo, Ponderosa High School

2010 Original Scholarship Winners, $3,000

Rebecca Lichtin, Mountain Vista High School
Albert Hwang, Douglas County High School
Carol Skelton, Thunderridge High School

2009 Original Scholarship Winners, $3,000

Mary Snow, Castle View High School
Suzanne Warren, Ponderosa High School
Cory Weinstein, Highlands Ranch High School

2008 Original Scholarship Winners, $3,000

Kylie Osterloh, Douglas County High School
Jessica Packard, Douglas County High School
Kayla Thompson, Chaparral High School, University of Washington

2007 Original Scholarship Winners, $2,500

Marie Godla, Rock Canyon High School
Peter Frost, Douglas County High School

2006 Original Scholarship Winners, $500

Erin Housley, Ponderosa High School
Rebecca Berends, Ponderosa High School

Columbine United Church Recipients

2007 – Brian Barenberg, $1,000
2006 – Rachael Monroe
2005 – Michael Wilson
2004 – Nicole Pipin
2003 –
2002 – Allison Renee Tomblyn
2001 – Janelle Veres
2000 – Cryslalann Keesecker
1999 – Anna Shelton Klaustermeir
1998 – Dara Reither
1997 – Jana Trantow
1996 – Brian Mears
1995 – Chris Woodhull
1994 – Andrea Keppers
1993 – Malia Bujaci
1992 – Will Abertson
1991 – Dianna Moore
1990 – Richard Turner
1989 – Jennifer de Muinck
1988 – Todd Sexton
1987 – Dwight Philip Moore
1986 – Susan Bird